HMS Pinafore 2014


Trial by Jury


The Rt. Hon. Sir Joseph Porter KCB (First Lord)

Captain Corcoran (Commanding HMS Pinafore)

Ralph Rackstraw (Able Seaman)

Dick Deadeye (Able Seaman)

Bill Bobstay (Boatswain’s Mate)

Bob Becket (Carpenter’s Mate)

Josephine (the Captain’s Daughter)

Hebe (Sir Joseph’s First Cousin)

Mrs Cripps (Little Buttercup)

Surgeon (The Learned Judge)

Sister (The Plaintiff)

Clerk (The Defendant)

Skivvie (Counsel for the Plaintiff)

Cooper (Usher)

Watchman (Foreman of the Jury)

Keith Swetman

Robin Richardson

Caspar James

Martin Dyer

Matthew Plunkett

Robert Collingwood

Rachel Goodchild

Teresa Clayton

Margaret Collingwood

Alan Weyman

Sue Coleman

Nick Best

John Bill

Edmund Ramsdale

Andrew Goodchild

Musical Director – Ros Swetman

Stage Director – Sheila Tuffield

Assistant – Vivienne Plunkett


Sue Catchpole, Lin Ford, Stephanie Grand, Helen Harding, Sue Norgate, Anne Richardson, Fran Robson, Pat Tegerdine, Torry Zglinska

Graham Anderton, Derek Cousins, Larry Pendleton, George Ramsdale, Peter Ryden



Photography: Mike Stevens


Pinafore Synopsis

Trial by Jury Synopsis

NODA Review

Listen to the Publicity Interview broadcast on BBC Radio Norfolk on 28 April 2014

Programme Cover